Interviews with Comic Creators

I have got to clean out my bookmarks. There’s stuff in there from 2005. I’ll be taking the next few days to tackle this project; and when I find something interesting, I’ll share it here.

Here are some comics-related interviews:

Good Comics for Kids interviews Jimmy Gownley about Amelia, Kids Love Comics, and Watchmen.

  • “Librarians were really the first people outside the comics industry to recognize what a valuable medium comics are because they were watching kids read comics with great enthusiasm and often with more enthusiasm than reading prose books.”

Panels and Pixels interviews Scott Adams about the new Dilbert 2.0 collection, the strip’s first 20 years, and cannibals.

  • “The public in general is interested in one and only one thing — themselves. Everybody wants to see something about them.”

The Daily Cross Hatch interviews Andy Runton about Owly, drawing, and desktop icons.

  • “Owly is something that I want to do for the rest of my life.”

Comic Riffs interviews Patrick McDonnell about “Mutts,” animal welfare, and politics.

  • “The most rewarding part of my job is when someone tells me that, because of “Mutts,” they have adopted a pet, or became a volunteer for an animal welfare organization.”

Men.Style.com interviews Stan Lee about comics, success, and Paris Hilton.

  • “Everywhere I go, people know the comic books, they know the characters, and they seem to know me.”

Related: Marvel.com interviews Stan Lee about Thor #600.

About James A Woods
Freelance Writer, Constant Learner, Family Man

Leave a Reply

