Georges Melies Takes us to the Moon in the World's First Sci-Fi Movie

One thing I want to do with The Sky’s the Limit is continue to share interesting videos when I find them. I don’t, however, want to post videos just because I was too lazy to write an entry for that day. I’m thinking of making it an ongoing feature in addition to regular daily posts. Maybe I could post vids on Saturday mornings (idea totally stolen from Bully).

I read about this short film in my textbook for Art Appreciation. Georges Melies’ A Trip to the Moon may be the world’s first science fiction movie.

Remind anyone else of something more recent?

I have no idea what those guys are singing, but the supposed lyrics can be found at LyricsFreak.com.

Share/Bookmark Subscribe

About James A Woods
Freelance Writer, Constant Learner, Family Man

Leave a Reply

