Thinking about Post Titles, Keywords and SEO

Redesigning The Sky’s the Limit has caused me to think more seriously about not only the look and feel of the whole site but the look of individual posts. There have been a few problems nagging me over the months, and now is the time to address them.

I could be doing a better job at writing post titles and at SEO in general. I want to strike a balance between creating headlines that are useful to you and headlines that feature good keywords.

I’m also revamping the categories and tags. I’ve created categories as needed while attempting to keep them simple. The problem is that they’re not very concise. My tags are a mess. I’ve used both singular and plural variants of some words; I’ve hastily added others that weren’t well planned. There’s always going to be a plethora of tags, but I need several strong keywords which I can utilize over and over in the mix.

A friend who knows about SEO once offered to teach me some things. I hope she meant it, because I’m about to take her up on the offer.

Share/Bookmark Subscribe

About James A Woods
Freelance Writer, Constant Learner, Family Man

One Response to Thinking about Post Titles, Keywords and SEO

  1. heystephanie says:

    Good luck with revamping your site to be more efficient in SEO. It’d be awesome if your friend can help you. Have you thought of hosting your blog on your own domain and leveraging the SEO plugins out there?

Leave a Reply

