Correction: Leonard vs. Kelton

In the previous post I incorrectly identified Elmore Leonard as a Texas author. I was thinking of Elmore Kelton. I blame the pain pills.

A couple of months ago I suffered a low back injury at the day job. Two disks were damaged, but nothing too serious; hence the pills. My wife suggested some time recovering in San Angelo.

While there this past weekend, we visited the world famous Eggemyers General Store in the historic downtown area. Just down the block we found a small used book store called Cactus Book Shop. The store had a large selection of signed, first edition copies of Kelton’s works. Kelton spent 15 years as farm and ranch writer/editor for the San Angelo Standard-Times.

About James A Woods
Freelance Writer, Constant Learner, Family Man

2 Responses to Correction: Leonard vs. Kelton

  1. DeeAnne says:

    Sorry to hear about your back but….

    *taps foot*

    Why were you not visiting San Angelo when my sister still lived there? She just moved out…

  2. adamtree says:

    I would have liked to visit your sister. We try to go to San Angelo often. It’s not far from here, maybe an hour and a half drive, and my wife has family there.

Leave a comment